Medicare Shared Savings Program Public Reporting

Baylor Scott & White Quality Alliance Medicare Shared Savings Public Reporting


Baylor Scott & White Quality Alliance (BSWQA) is an Accountable Care Organization (ACO).  An ACO is a group of doctors, hospitals, and other health care providers who voluntarily come together to provide high-quality coordinated care to patients.  The BSWQA mission is to achieve the highest, cost-effective care possible for patients that we serve through clinical integration.

ACO Name and Location:
Baylor Scott & White Quality Alliance (BSWQA)
8080 N Central Expressway, Suite 700
Dallas, TX 75206

ACO Primary Contact:
Alyssa Endres




Organizational Information

ACO Participants:

  • Baylor Medical Center at Irving
  • Baylor Medical Center at Waxahachie
  • Baylor Medical Centers at Garland and McKinney
  • Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine
  • Baylor Regional Medical Center at Plano
  • Baylor University Medical Center
  • Denton Community Health Clinic
  • HealthTexas Provider Network
  • HealthTexas-Dallas Diagnostic Association
  • HealthTexas-MedProvider
  • Hillcrest Baptist Medical Center
  • Hillcrest Family Health Center
  • Hillcrest Physician Services
  • Huned Husain, MD, PLLC
  • Kare Family Clinic, PA
  • R. Mark Haman, DO, PA
  • Robert Ian Myers, MD, PA
  • Scott & White Clinic
  • Scott & White Hospital – College Station
  • Scott & White Hospital – Llano
  • Scott & White Hospital – Marble Falls
  • Scott & White Hospital – Round Rock
  • Scott & White Hospital – Taylor
  • Scott & White Memorial Hospital
  • Sunset Clinic, PA

ACO Participants in Joint Ventures between ACO professionals and hospitals

No participants are involved in a joint venture between ACO professionals and hospitals.

ACO Governing Body:
BSWQA is overseen by a Board of Managers that is comprised of physicians on the Baylor Scott & White Health medical staff who represent many specialties, as well as members of the Baylor Scott & White Health administrative team and community members.  To view BSWQA Governing Body, please click here.

Key ACO Clinical and Administrative Leadership:

ACO Executives:

  • Clifford T. Fullerton, MD, MSc, President
  • Sarah Gahm, MHA, Senior Vice President/President of Administration
  • Michael Massey, MD, North Texas Chief Medical Officer
  • Blake Allison, Chief Operations Officer
  • Randy Hoffman, Chief Financial Officer
  • Michael Sills, MD, Vice President of Informatics and Technology
  • Jenny Reed, Vice President Comprehensive Care Management
  • David Bragg, MD, Medical Director of Clinical Integration

Medical Directors:

  • Shahid Shafi, MD, MPH
  • Brett Stauffer, MD
  • Robert Watson, MD, MMM, CPE

Compliance Official: Katharine L. Roberson

Quality Assurance/Improvement Officer: Clifford T. Fullerton, MD, MSc

Associated Committees and Committee Leaderships:

We have 5 committees, 22 sub-committees, 2 task forces, and 3 councils, learn more

Types of ACO Participants or Combinations of Participants that Formed the ACO

  • ACO professionals in a group practice arrangement
  • Network of individual practices of ACO professionals
  • Partnership or joint venture arrangement between hospitals and ACO professionals

Shared Savings and Losses:Amount of Shared Savings/Losses

Amount of Shared Savings/Losses

  • Agreement period beginning 2015, Performance Year 2015: $0

Shared Savings Distribution

  • Agreement period beginning 2015, Performance Year 2015
    • Proportion invested in infrastructure: 50%
    • Proportion invested in redesigned care processes/resources: 0%
    • Proportion of distribution to ACO participants: 50%
      • Physician members: 25%
      • Hospital members: 25%

Payment Rule Waivers

  • No, our ACO does not utilize the SNF 3-Day Rule Waiver.

Quality Performance Results

See 2015 Quality Performance Results Table here.

For general questions or additional information about Accountable Care Organizations, please visit or call 1-800-MEDICARE (1-800-633-4227) TTY users should call 1-877-486-2048.